Nanoelectronics Group
Department of Physics and Astronomy
California State University, Long Beach



Ivan Pelayo, Derek Bergner, Archibald J. Williams, Jiayuwen Qi, Mahfuzun Nabi, Warren L. B. Huey, Luca Moreschini, Ziling Deng, Jonathan Denlinger, Alessandra Lanzara, Wolfgang Windl, Joshua Goldberger, Claudia Ojeda-Aristizabal "Observation of a new three-dimensional Dirac-like dispersion in the type-II Dirac semimetals PtTe2 and PdTe2"
ArXiv 2312.15371 (2023)

Ping Ai, Luca Moreschini, Ryo Mori, Drew W. Latzke, Jonathan D. Denlinger, Alex Zettl, Claudia Ojeda-Aristizabal and Alessandra Lanzara “Linearly dispersive bands at the onset of correlations in KxC60 films”
Phys. Rev. Research 5, L022042 (Letter) (2023)

Patrick Barfield, Vinh Tran, Vikram Nagarajan, Maya Martinez, Amirari Diego, Derek Bergner, Alessandra Lanzara, James G. Analytis and Claudia Ojeda-Aristizabal “Electronic transport mechanisms in a thin crystal of the Kitaev candidate α-RuCl3 probed through guarded high impedance measurements”
Appl. Phys. Lett. 122, 243102 (2023)

Featured article. Highlight by the American Institute of Physics AIP


Derek Bergner, Tai Kong, Ping Ai, Daniel Eilbott, Claudia Fatuzzo, Samuel Ciocys, Nicholas Dale, Conrad Stansbury, Drew W. Latzke, Everardo Molina, Ryan Reno, Robert J. Cava, Alessandra Lanzara and Claudia Ojeda-Aristizabal “Polarization dependent photoemission as a probe of the magnetic ground state in the layered ferromagnet VI3”
Appl. Phys. Lett. 121, 183104 (2022)

Highlight by the American Institute of Physics AIP

Paul Anderson, Yifan Huang, Yuanjun Fan, Sara Qubbaj, Sinisa Coh, Qin Zhou and Claudia Ojeda-Aristizabal “Signature of multilayer graphene strain-controlled domain walls in quantum Hall effect”
Phys. Rev. B 105, L081408 (Letter) (2022)


Josue Rodriguez, Gilbert Lopez, Francisco Ramirez, Nicholas P. Breznay, Robert Kealhofer, Vikram Nagarajan, Drew Latzke, Samantha Wilson, Naomy Marrufo, Peter Santiago, Jared Lara, Amirari Diego, Everardo Molina, David Rosser, Hadi Tavassol, Alessandra Lanzara, James G. Analytis and Claudia Ojeda-Aristizabal “Competition between magnetic order and charge localization in Na2IrO3 thin crystal devices”
Phys. Rev. B 101, 235415 (2020)

Highlighted on a review paper on the iridates


Drew W. Latzke*, C. Ojeda-Aristizabal*, Jonathan Denlinger, Ryan Reno, Alex Zettl and Alessandra Lanzara “Orbital character effects in the photon energy and polarization dependence of pure C60 photoemission”
ACS Nano 13 (11), 12710 (2019)

Highlight by the Materials Research Society

Drew W. Latzke*, C. Ojeda-Aristizabal*, Sinead M. Griffin, Jonathan Denlinger, Jeffrey B. Neaton, Alex Zettl and Alessandra Lanzara “Observation of highly dispersive bands in pure thin film C60”
Phys. Rev. B 99, 045425 (2019)


C. Ojeda-Aristizabal*, Elton J. G. Santos*, Seita Onishi, Aiming Yan, Haider Rasool, Salman Kahn, Yinchuan Lv, Drew Latzke, J. Velasco Jr., Matthew Sorensen, Kenneth Gotlieb, Chiu-Yun Lin, K. Watanabe, T. Taniguchi, Alessandra Lanzara, and A. Zettl “Molecular arrangement and charge transfer in C60/graphene heterostructures”
ACS Nano 11, 4686 (2017)

Highlight by the Department of Energy

Highlight by the Lawrence Berkeley National Lab

Hamid Reza Barzegar, Aiming Yan, Sinisa Coh, Eduardo Gracia-Espino, Claudia Ojeda-Aristizabal, Gabriel Dunn, Marvin L. Cohen, Steven G. Louie, Thomas Wågberg and Alex Zettl “Spontaneous twisting of a collpased carbon nanotube”
Nano Research (2017) doi:10.1007/s12274-016-1380-7


Miguel M. Ugeda, Aaron J. Bradley, Yi Zhang, Seita Onishi, Yi Chen, Wei Ruan, Claudia Ojeda-Aristizabal, Hyejin Ryu, Mark T. Edmonds, Hsin-Zon Tsai, Alexander Riss, Sung-Kwan Mo, Dunghai Lee, Alex Zettl, Zahid Hussain, Zhi-Xun Shen and Michael F. Crommie. "Characterization of collective ground states in singlelayer 2H-NbSe2".
Nature Physics 12, 92–97 (2016)

Seita Onishi, Miguel M. Ugeda, Yi Zhang, Yi Chen, Claudia Ojeda-Aristizabal, Hyejin Ryu, Sung-Kwan Mo, Zahid Hussain, Zhi-Xun Shen, Michael F. Crommie and Alex Zettl "Selenium capped monolayer NbSe2 for two-dimensional superconductivity studies"
Physica Status Solidi b 253, 2396 (2016)


Long Ju, Zhiwen Shi, Nityan Nair, Yinchuan Lv, Chenhao Jin, Jairo Velasco Jr., Claudia Ojeda-Aristizabal, Hans A. Bechtel, Michael C. Martin, Alex Zettl, James Analytis and Feng Wang, "Topological valley transport at Bilayer graphene domain walls".
Nature 520, 650 (2015)

Hamid R. Barzegar, Eduardo G. Espino, Aiming Yan, C. Ojeda-Aristizabal , Gabriel Dunn, Thomas Wagberg and Alex Zettl, "C60 / Collapsed carbon nanotube hybrids - a variant of peapods".
Nano Lett. 15, 829(2015)


C. Ojeda-Aristizabal, W. Bao and M. S. Fuhrer "Thin film barristor: a gate tunable vertical graphene-pentacene device".
Phys. Rev. B 88, 035435 (2013).

C. Ojeda-Aristizabal, M. S. Fuhrer and I. Appelbaum "Towards spin injection from silicon into topological insulators: Schottky barrier between Si and Bi2Se3"
Appl. Phys. Lett. 101, 023102 (2012)

M. Monteverde, C. Ojeda-Aristizabal, K. Komatsu, C. Li, M. Ferrier, S. Guéron, H. Bouchiat "What are the relevant disorder scales for quantum transport in graphene?".
J. Low Temp. Phys. 167, 1 (2012)

C. Ojeda-Aristizabal, M. Monteverde, R.Weil, M. Ferrier, S. Guéron, and H. Bouchiat "Conductance fluctuations and field asymmetry of rectification in graphene".
Phys. Rev. Lett. 104, 186802 (2010)

M. Monteverde, C. Ojeda-Aristizabal, R.Weil, M. Ferrier, S. Guéron, H. Bouchiat, J.N. Fuchs, D.Maslov "Transport and elastic scattering times as probes of the nature of impurity scattering in single and bilayer graphene".
Phys. Rev. Lett. 104, 126801 (2010)

C. Ojeda-Aristizabal, M. Ferrier, S. Guéron, and H. Bouchiat "Tuning the proximity effect in a superconductor-graphene-superconductor junction"
Phys. Rev. B 79, 165436 (2009)

A. Chepelianskii, P. Delplace, A. Shailos, A. Kasumov, R. Deblock, M. Monteverde, C. Ojeda-Aristizabal, M. Ferrier, S. Guéron, and H. Bouchiat "Phonon-assisted dynamical Coulomb blockade in a thin suspended graphite sheet".
Phys. Rev. B 79 235418 (2009)